Kokan Premier League - Nights 2014

  About Series

Series Type


Short Code


Organized By


Start Date

20 Nov 2014

End Date

29 Jan 2015


Sulaibiya, Kuwait


  Announcements See All

Al Sayer the first KPL Nights Champion

30 Jan 2015

Al Sayer defeated United boys to be come the first KPL Nights Champion. In a low scoring game in the KPL Nights Finals, Al Sayer won the toss and elected to field first. Batting first United boys could only post 114 for 6 in 20 overs. Kalim Masurkar was the highest scorer for united boys with 30 of 15 balls. Nawaf Ahmed turned the game around for Al Sayer with his match winning all round performance by taking 3 wickets and scoring a match winning 47 runs of 34 balls. Nawaf Ahmed was declared the man of the match. This was his 3rd Man of the match award in his 5 games for Al Sayer. Moiz Dalwai was the top run maker in KPL Nights while Mohsin Chiplunkar was the highest wicket taker.

KPL 2014 Kicks Off

20 Nov 2014

The Kokan Premier League Night ( KPL Nights ) 2014 Season kicked off on Thursday 20th Nov. KPL Nights 2014 was inaugurated by Mr. Mehmood Ismail ( General Manager TCS ) & Mr. Asad Baig ( Director General Kuwait Cricket ). KPL Nights 2014 has 8 Teams from all over the Kokan region participating in the league. Live ball by ball scores of KPL can be followed on CRIC-SCORE. KPL Nights Kuwait is keenly followed by the Kokani Speaking Community around the world, especially in Kuwait, India, Middle East, and South Africa. The organisers of KPL Nights, CRIC-SCORE and Waghiware Cricket Club in association with Kuwait Cricket wish all the participating teams best of luck.

  Recent Pictures

  Recent News & Articles